A.P High court to have nine new judges soon: 19 Oct, 2013

Nine new judges are likely to be appointed to the AP High Court by next week.  According to sources, the Union ministry of law and justice has approved the recommendation of the Supreme Court collegium to elevate nine judicial officers who are in the cadre of district judge.

Earlier, the High Court collegium had empanelled the names of B Shiva Shankar Rao, chairman of AP Endowment Tribunal; M Seetharama Murthy, chief judge of the Hyderabad city civil court; S Ravi Kumar, member- secretary of State Legal Services Authority; U Durga Prasada Rao, principal judge of special CBI court, Hyderabad; T Sunil Chowdhary, registrar-general of High Court; M Satyanarayana Murthy, principal sessions judge of Guntur district; MSK Jaiswal, Ranga Reddy district judge; A Shankara Narayana, High Court registrar (vigilance); and S Anis, High Court registrar (admn) to elevate them as additional judges of the High Court.

The apex court has approved their names and forwarded the list to the ministry of law. The notification is expected in another three to four days, the sources added.



Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s